Stupid Wagon

Yeah, I fell off the “better me” wagon. I could make excuses about work and school and travel and church obligations and needing a break, but the truth is I started to lose my motivation. This is proof that the old me is still there lying dormant. It is has been the reason I have gone a while without a post. I didn’t want to admit to “the fall”.

On the plus side, when I heard there was a cold front coming, my first thought was “Finally! I can run outside again!” This is proof that the new me hasn’t given up this fight.

So now I’m off to charge my Garmin, sip on some herbal tea and flip through my new issue of Runner’s World. I feel the motivation making its way back already.

Leave a Reply

