One Size Doesn’t Fit All

Hand writing Time to Adapt concept with red marker on transparent wipe board.

For those who have been tuning in to see how I am doing on my fitness challenge, you probably think I’ve given up or abandoned the blog again. Not so!

In my last entry, I reported that we realized the scale had malfunctioned. Well last week, it just completely died so I couldn’t weigh in. Secretly, I was kinda happy because it gave me more time to get my act together. It seems my efforts paid off. I’m proud to report that in the last two weeks, I have lost 4 pounds of fat!

I have to say I was pretty surprise since I took a different approach to the challenge in the last two weeks. First of all, I didn’t obsess about exercising. Instead, I focused on being more active. Parking further away from the store. Walking every aisle in the grocery store. Walking while waiting for the microwave at work.

Also, I didn’t journal what I was eating. I felt the the recording of every bite was making me a little food obsessed and hungry when I wasn’t. Now this approach isn’t for everyone. In fact, health experts suggest recording what you eat. And I don’t think this approach would have worked if I hadn’t previously recorded what I ate. But now I had a little bit of knowledge and wanted to venture out on my own. I will try this for a little longer. If things start to plateau or (gasp!) go south, then I will go back to keeping a food diary.

I think my new obsession with yogurt also helped. (I will explain more next time.) It meant less sugar and more protein.

I am going to step it up for the next week and I am looking for new running shoes so I can start that again. Wish me luck!

SlimPossible Points: 2

Leave a Reply

